Home > Uncategorized > All Bad Little Movies When They Die Go to Ralph Spence

All Bad Little Movies When They Die Go to Ralph Spence

Rich sent this amazing scanned image – VERY cool!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Robert Spence
    October 12, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    I am one of two of his grandsons. He also has a granddaughter. He died more than a decade before I was born.
    I remember the official cause of death was either congestive heart failure or cardiac arrest. What I’d heard was that he drank himself to death.

    You probably know more about him than I do.
    My mom still has some clippings, one screenplay (the Ape or the Gorilla, I can’t remember which) and a few photos at home. I scanned a few things in color (to get some contrast). Some of what you’ve posted, I’ve seen before including the above picture, but without that caption.
    My dad (who would remember him best) died in 1997.

    When I have more time–which I don’t now–I’ll see if I can find and send you some more content.

    • December 3, 2010 at 5:43 am

      Wow. I’m so thrilled to meet you Robert. I sent an email as well and I look forward to hearing more from you.

      Gregory

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

